Welcome to my world!

By Lilly414

I can see clearly now the rain has gone!

Wow!! What a difference to yesterday!!

Had to go to Lyme Regis to drop off some camping gear that was dropped off at my store yesterday! A group of Area Managers and a Regional Manager for H Samuel were walking 10,000k along the Jurassic Coast for the Round Table Children's Wish charity this weekend. Hats off to them...the weather had been torrential up until today. I don't know how much money has been raised but I hope it's been a good sum for their efforts.

So, I was worried I wouldn't be able to get there as there were reports of flooding but I decided to go for it, needn't have worried at all, by the time I got to Burton Bradstock the flood had pretty much gone! Relief!! The sun was shining and it was getting warmer by the minute!

Anyway to cut a long story short I finally met up with my Area Manager's wife who had travelled up from Cornwall and transferred all the gear into her car...that was a story in itself! The walkers all decided to end their journey at West Bay instead of Lyme Regis. My heart goes out to them all, they must be tired, sore, and considerably achy!

Anyway I hope you have all had a good weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.