Four Minute Mile .....

More like the eight minute 0.8 of a mile.  I went over to Oban with R to see Ballet West's Nutcracker performance - it was very enjoyable.  I'd carefully planned it so we could catch the last ferry back to Mull (leaves at 9.45pm), under the impression that the performance finished at 9pm.  Thought the second half seemed longer than expected and luckily I'd not been able to remember how to turn my phone off so I fairly quickly discovered it was 9.22.  A frantic scrabble to find coats, scarves etc and I do apologise to all the folk that we had to half climb over to get out of our row, a minute to put said coats etc on, and then mad running in the rain.  Calmac say you have to be there 10 minutes before boarding so it looked like an impossible task but we just made it.  Felt quite proud that I could still run that distance - the Corran Halls are on the very left of this blip and the ferry terminal is on the right.  Though it did take some time to recover.  I even managed to get out onto the deck to take 3 photos that I've stitched together, not very well - you may be able to spot the joins if you know Oban.  Better viewed large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.