Diary of a Techie

By Leighcade

St Botolph, Skidbrooke

Its been a busy old weekend!!!

As it said we were going to have rain for the last 2 days we didn't plan to do anything apart from a few jobs around the house, however yesterday morning I saw the sun, saw we had a few hours till the rain and got on with jobs in the garden.

Same went for today with a trip to the shops in the middle!

Anyway I have not long sat down while dinner is on, and I haven't the effort to get my camera and start shooting now.

This is why I am using this for my blip. This was actually taken a while ago but has just sat in a folder. I have recently started sorting my pics on to google drive and I saw this. I really loved the shot but it was a bit plain so I have used Aperture on my mac to saturate the image a bit and enhance the highlights. I have also enhanced the shadows a little bit to show the gravestones a bit more.

I finished with an exposure vignette as it added an extra dimension

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.