Playing with light

Visited the Nature Reserve Observation room at the Basin this afternoon to be greeted with an excited "There's a Bittern down there"  -  I tried to look equally excited.  I'd never heard of a Bittern never mind seen one, and no wonder -  when I got home I googled it and discovered only 600 winter in the UK and rarely more north than Lancashire. Word had obviously got around because the Hide was full of birdwatchers with lens as long as your arm and camouflaged lens hoods  -  very serious looking guys!  Took some shots of delightful greenfinches, goldfinches and bluebirds but what with the bad light and dirty windows at the Centre they were all blurred when I downloaded them to my laptop. Had to be an indoors blip then!  Decided to play with the light thingie I bought last week - this is me with the light in one hand and the camera in the other looking in the mirror. Not inspiring but helps me keep up with my blip-a-day challenge:)  Have a nice Sunday evening, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.