Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Faffing with the gloom

Did it again - went out in the gloaming at the end of an afternoon in which it actually never got particularly bright and realised the photo I tried to take of Loch Eck gleaming between the dark hills was going to emerge from my phone a grainy mess. So here's a Liz-inspired faffed-with version instead, one which I find quite pleasing. I think the components of the greyness of the sky have been somehow broken down and exaggerated. Whatever, it's more fun than the original.

I took said original simply because the loch looked so high, as if it were about to overflow towards us. The River Eachaig was certainly surging along at a terrifying rate, with none of the cheerful gurgling it makes when it's shallow and the rocks stick out. 

I'll try to do better ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.