Big long walk Sunday

Went to Scorrier.  Walked 6 miles along the old mineral tramway to Devoran.  OK, so that isn't the full length of the old mineral tramway.  The whole route is about 11 miles long but the bit between Scorrier & Portreath is a bit boring and we last walked it on 21st August 2011.  Isn't Blip great the way one can look back on one's life?

It didn't rain but I'm looking very wet because the river was full to overflowing and I did lots of swimming.  And even though the walk follows the route of the old mineral tramway, parts of it were extremely muddy.  The humans didn't like that!

Wanted to have lunch in the 'Old Quayside Inn', in Devoran.  But do you know what?  Every single table was reserved.  Boohoo.

So went to the 'Fox & Hounds' instead.  Ann was a bit embarrassed taking me into the pub because I was so wet and muddy.  Her trousers and walking boots were muddy too so I don't know why she was worried about me?!  She told me I had to lie under the table and not let anyone see my tummy!

So I did what I was told, because I am a very obedient little collie, and as a reward Ann gave me a little bit of sausage from her sausage & mash.

I'm very tired now.  Even though we haven't walked a mega long distance today and we deliberately chose a walk that didn't involve hills, I'm getting to that stage in life where I if I don't have any sleep time during the day, I'm absolutely shattered by the evening.

#gettingoldisnofun

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.