owlman1975

By owlman1975

Family Sunday

So a family afternoon spent with my folks at the house I grew up in.

Mum did a wonderful roast beef lunch washed down with beer & wine. Reminiscing with old photos of me, my sister with other friends & family. I can see where I get my organising skills from as my Dad managed to pull photos out from a certain year in a split second.

An old newsletter from my Compass/Leiths days was then found in which I featured in twice back in 2000. This has prompted me to search for old colleagues on Facebook of whom I hope to find. Again fond memories came flooding back.

I then spotted today's photo sitting staring at us eating our lunch from the bay window. Gorgeous wooden owl that I think Mum has had for years but never really noticed before.

I can't get the new Owlfie picture up as it's too small but I will get it posted soon courtesy of our Head Falconer Mark. He took it on his mobile whilst working. Cheeky little pic......coming soon.

Hope everyone had a good weekend xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.