Strawhouse

By strawhouse

Sun!

Mostly sunny today, woohoo!! Apart from when I hung out the washing obviously - then the heavens opened!
My lovely husband reminded me why I married him and took himself off out with the Little Misses so I could watch the tennis in peace. He's a keeper!
If only Andy Murray could have made it the perfect day..... Oh well, it was nice to dream for a bit!
Now - true to form - I'm just going to start packing for our holiday at 7.30pm!! We're off to Suffolk tomorrow for a week or maybe just a few days depending how badly I cope with being stuck in a caravan in the rain. I've been very organised and been writing a holiday list for the last few days and now all I have to do is shove it all in a suitcase and we're good to go!
And clean the kitchen, mop the floors, hoover through, free up some space on Sky+, and empty the detritus from the back of the car so we've got room to fill it up with more!
And do a Sun Dance in the back garden.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.