Escape From Sector 7-G

By craigL

Portrait Of A Portrait

This a print of a painting by David Mack from his Kabuki book, which he graciously signed for me when I met him at a comic convention. I bought three signed prints from him.

David Mack is better known for his work with Marvel Comics on Daredevil and Alias. 
The Netflix series Jessica Jones (based on Alias), has a stunning title sequence designed by Mack and based on his paintings. He also designed the end credit sequence for Captain America: Winter Soldier.

As well as all that, he has had his paintings exhibited alongside Gustav Klimt.
This painting hangs on my stairwell, next to another signed Mack print, with prints from my other favourite illustrator Arthur Rackham.

I bought the Mack prints a while ago, as he personally signed them, I hope they will be worth more than I paid for them.

I have no submissive family member willing to sit for a portrait, so this is my Dogwood52 portrait entry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.