Derelict Sunday

I called for a friend this morning to bring her to a bird hide she said she had wanted to visit. Seemingly she may have been exaggerating as when I called at the appointed time the blinds were closed, the lights were off and the picture of an abandoned ghost town should be firmly set now in your sights. So I messaged her on Facebook.... After I rang..... twice....and texted her phone.... and used the heavy lion's head iron door knocker.....to no avail...
So I headed off myself to a local estuary where I got some  photos I was more than happy with.....I did (eventually) get a message on the line of "Oh did you call?"...... Anyhow, In the heel of the hunt, we did make it to the hide by a rather circuitous route due to high tides and flooding. Got the above shot of a derelict stable which seemed out of use for a number of years...  The birds, in the form of five hundred or so Brent geese, to cap the day, did a number of flybys to enable my friend practice aerial shots at speed and also a good variety made the trip worthwhile...

I look forward to going back again....with a flask....and some lunch....and the same company......just saying

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.