Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Glass Spheres

“Imagine life is a game in which you are juggling five balls. The balls are called work, family, health, friends, and integrity. And you're keeping all of them in the air. But one day you finally come to understand that work is a rubber ball. If you drop it, it will bounce back. The other four balls...are made of glass. If you drop one of these, it will be irrevocably scuffed, nicked, perhaps even shattered”

From 'Suzanne's Diary for Nicholas', published in 2001 by James Patterson


Very sage advice, to which - even though the indestructible rubber ball called 'work' has now been put away - I should most definitely pay more heed.  Particular attention is needed for those friends and family who I've neglected recently.  There are some phone calls to make and e-mails to write which are long overdue...

I made my debut as a tea-lady after the church service at St Luke's this morning, and managed not to drop or break anything there.  After lunch, I took Mum and her friend Hazel to visit Gwyneth who is recovering from recent surgery to replace her elbow joint, which she broke in a fall before Christmas.  I had to ferry them there in relays, as my StreetKa is only a 2-seater!  Let's hope the local garage can find time to look at the Vauxhall tomorrow and fix the oil leak.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.