Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Birthday Creatures!

What better way to celebrate my 7th Blip-birthday than with my actual 40th birthday? Perfectly timed ;)

It's a bit of a shock turning 40 because I still don't feel like I've reached actual grown-up-ness, in my head I stopped aging around 26. And as long as I don't look in the mirror too often I can continue to feel that way! (26-year-olds still play with dolls, right?) However, I am determined not to have a mini-breakdown like I did when I turned 30 (granted some of that had to do with getting ill again and having to give up my job, but quite a lot of it was 'shit, where did the last 10 years go?!') so I am embracing 40, I have decided that I am now in my prime. Much like Miss Jean Brodie, 'cept without the fascist sympathies. And much geekier.

I had a fab day with Mags and then a wee party/dinner at the Roseleaf and invited lots of my favourite creatures. It was all so lovely and I was really touched that so many people turned up to celebrate with me just 2 days after Christmas! Feeling most loved and really lucky to have such an amazing bunch of friends.

And I was happily home by 11.30pm having a cuppa tea! Perfect. That's not cos I'm old now, that's just me!


As for my blip-birthday, I can't believe I've been doing this for 7 years! It's been great and I'm most thankful to blip for providing this great forum and particularly for introducing me to some of my closest friends. Xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.