Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Go Duck Hunting

FINALLY ….a day warm and calm and dry enough to row!   It’s been over a month.   Not too early a start and we only saw 1 boat on the water in an hour.  Bliss.   I told H I wanted to stop  at this spot in the Montlake cut because it was a calm day for reflections and there are often ducks (or geese) here.    Well, no ducks today but I took the photo anyway and added big ducks of my choice, for fun not that well (harlequins…have not seen them right here before)  The Montlake cut goes under the bridge connecting Lake Union and Lake Washington and rowers paint the walls with their slogans……I believe this was directed at the University of Oregon Ducks from the University of Washington Huskies! :-)

The photo is much better I think in color (extra)  but I’m still playing with my B and W course…. so….an attempt to make the B and W interesting...the only pictures from today were on the water....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.