Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Still Smiling

I wonder if this is the same squirrel I blipped a few days ago, he seems to have the same cute smile!  I took a few backyard shots this morning in case none of my ones from the rest of the day were blipworthy...and I'm glad I did!  My friendly squirrels are always willing to provide me with an emergency blip.

My niece's birthday gift to her mom (my sister) was a trip to the Brown Palace hotel in Denver for High Tea and she invited me and another friend to go along.  It was really lovely and the hotel, built in the 1890s, was just gorgeous.  Unfortunately, my inside photography needs a lot of work and none of my photos did it justice.  I can use them to learn from, though, and do better next time...I'll just have to go back again for tea. :-)

I spent so much time going through bad pictures that it's almost my bed time and my eyelids are getting heavy.  So, goodnight for now and I'll catch up with everyone tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.