My Aim is True

By MAiT

Misleading blip

Off to the large out-of-town shopping hell today. Much like lots of others. Including some blippers. Now I noticed a family loading their trolley with a wine humidifier - in fact they seemed to be so keen to get it that they were jettisoning their mince. Thing is, they did look like they wouldn't know their Jacob's Creek from their Chateau Neuf du Pape and also...when did it become the norm to have such a thing in one's house?

On the way home I spotted what I thought was a huge fire on the horizon, and as I got closer to town I thought it was the Castle on fire. So I drove across the Braids (always feel that I should have a bumper sticker driving through there in the dark "I am not dogging"). And the Castle seems to be OK.

Fiddle Festival tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.