A concrete love affair

By PhotoIain

Old view new homes

Quite prescient I was here and could capture this image before the horizon is likely obscured by the ever growing houses in the foreground.

Its the view from my old bedroom, I grew up looking out on this semi-urban landscape with all its multitude of connections pylons, motorways, mobile phone towers and industrial estates. With my collection of road atlases,  radio tuned to a far off stations and the non-stop long distance traffic sweeping across my view. The world came to me, and it stayed with me into adulthood as I travelled to it.

I sometimes wonder what I might have been in to without this special little landscape before me. Would I be so interested in roads? Or radio? Who knows but its nice to have captured before it fully disappears. Perhaps those new windows might afford a similar view influencing those who see it everyday like it once did me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.