Lost Property

Funny sort of day sorting admin. and finding a replacement mountain bike for husband Richard.

Fortunately Jet persuaded me out for some fresh air. I have seen this list toy for a number of days now. The route throgh the church yard is popular with Mums on the way to playgroup and the infant school. Fireman Sam originally perched at the top of the steps from the Market Place. However someone obviously felt he was better sheltered from the weather in a niche in the wall of the church.

It did make me notice how stones had been recycled and incorporated into the wall. This made me think of the fireplace in our front room which was recycled from another property in Georgian times therefore pre dating the house.

I doubt whether I would have made such observations and connections before joint the blip community.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.