Missycat

By Missycat

Mono Monday 105 Selfie

I suspect that I have not been alone in approaching this week's topic with some trepidation: like many of us, I'm more than happy to wave my camera about capturing images of other people, but am decidedly less keen to face the lens myself!
Well it had to be done...and I was brave!  Nearly 2 years after I acquired my current camera, I finally set to and learned how to use the remote controller ( through a rather good YouTube demonstration)...and then...I wasn't quite so brave: should I present an untouched  image of my not so young face, revealed by the frankly cruel early morning light, or should I edit....  I think you know the answer, so here I am -courtesy of High Key and Cinemascope!

Thank you to Osuzanna for hosting this month and reprising this particular  challenge, great fun!

 Oh and  here is the one I took nearly 2 years ago - my first ever participation in Mono Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.