Hops and Memories

Had a day out today, not on the bike as the forecast wasn't looking too good although it didn't actually rain so I had the top down on my car.
I went to Hereford to see my Aunty Mary who is not well and also her son, my cousin, Alan who is visiting from Melbourne.
After Hereford I headed to the village of Tarrington, where my Fathers family lived (all 12 of them including my Grandma and Grandad) to visit my Aunty Grace.
I spotted this hop field and stopped to take a photo. See the extra photo which would have been taken early/mid 1950's when we used to go hop picking while on holiday from South Shields.
That's me next to my Grandma Annie Rose, next to me my cousin Ann who I saw today (Mary is her mother) and my Aunty Kathleen who used to come on holiday with us from Shields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.