Leiflife

By Leiflife

Beginning To Wonder

Well... Last night, having risen from the bath and begun to dry myself, I was suddenly falling backwards, landing in a tub still half full of water. Was I pushed? 

No... Of course I wasn't pushed. I was alone except for Pearl and Music, and they were both downstairs sleeping. I had read for too long. It was late and I was extremely tired. I had probably had my eyes closed as I toweled dry. My attention slipped and over I went. I suppose the water and the towel beneath me kept me from getting hurt, that and the dancer's memory of how to fall. I did hit my head pretty hard, which decided me to stay up quite a bit longer in case of concussion. I also called my daughter who sweetly calmed me down, and promised to call me in an hour. Just to be on the safe side. I eventually slept, but woke frequently, so the face in the mirror looks as tired as it looks suspicious. 

I have had a quiet day, gently praising the angels that happened to be hanging around in my vicinity last night. I have pushed at nothing, only taking a few pictures for the selfie challenge. I chose the mirror shot because I thought it interesting...maybe like a still out of an old Hitchcock movie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.