Life is like a river

By Gunnlaug

In passing

I've been busy painting windows, door and handrail and doing housework all day. Don't have time to take pictures or browse journals on Blipfoto, but that's OK, I'll have some time at the end of next week :)

I snapped this photo on my way from the grocery store today. These are flags made by 9 women in my photography club, using pictures processed in a colourful way. I really like how this project turned out and it's also a part of a much bigger art-project in the street Listagilið.

The airplane coming in to land was an added bonus!

+ update:
Agnes drove by my house tonight when we were finishing the windows on the first floor. She snapped this photo just as it rained on us (yes, we got a bit of a shower today) and as you can see I'm wearing my Sunday-best (not!) and no mascara. Well, no hard working woman has time for such foppishness ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.