Nothing happens here...

By StuartDB

All revved up and nowhere to go Part 2

Concluding my day of searching for negs and slides and scanning resulted in pics of most of our family cars since 1985.  There are a couple of Hondas missing - bombproof reliable cars, and a couple of Fiats - they do what it says on the label.  A favourite in this spread was the Jaguar XJ8, a lovely machine with a decent V8 roar to it when pushed hard.   Setting up my own business in 1999 allowed me to indulge in my motoring passion.  The Porsches were beautifully made but reliability wasn't a strong point and I eventually got sick of them. There's only so much 'goodwill' repairing you can have before you realise that there are inherent problems in the model. We now run BMW's and they just work beautifully.  No fuss, no problems and an excellent local dealer in Durham.  That makes so much difference - peace of mind is important.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.