ORKNEY MEMORIES AGAIN

Today began with cooking breakfast for the annual visitor and then he and G went out birding. Fortunately I had a pile of ironing to tackle, and I had also mentioned a rhubarb and strawberry crumble, so they seemed happy to leave me to it. The ironing pile was large so I had little time before they arrived back home anticipating lunch. I will never decide to start a B&B or cafe!

Lunch provided, cleared up, washed up, we settled down to watch the Murray v Federer match. I cried with the both of them at the end but it did seem that the best man won. There will be another day for Andy Murray I am sure, but heck, what a lot of work and angst is suffered before the final outcome. I found it quite physically painful, though that would have been the same whoever had lost; it's a hard world for them.

I did manage to knit several inches of my Orkney scarf during the match though. I still hope I can keep going so that it is long enough before I lose the will to knit, and cast off.

As I was happily incarcerated with the ironing and cooking my blipportunities were limited so this is the two prints I bought at the Hoxa Gallery, and I am very, very happy with them. This week the artist emailed me her printout of how she makes her tapestries, which shows the incredible work which goes into each piece.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.