snailspace

By snailspace

Rockabyebaby

Lunch was very delicious but highly unattractive, due to my accidentally grabbing a bottle of red wine instead of white wine. (Risotto with Porcini, Chestnuts and Sage) A dish of rice the colour of black pudding does not make for appealing photography.

My only explanation was that I had been out and about, at a meeting planning some knitting courses I may be delivering in the near future. I rushed in to get lunch on the table and grabbed what I perceived to be a brown bottle. Green bottle outside fridge = red wine  brown bottle inside fridge = white wine, yes?

Apparently not.

The label was all in Portuguese, a language of which I have zero knowledge. That's my excuse anyway.

So, back to the rocks.

It's good practice for compositional skills, lighting and also creative editing and better, I think, than simply bemoaning the terrible weather and doing nothing at all.

Today's pebbles were served up to you via Nik software's Color Efex Pro - Bleach Bypass process

Now, for how long can I get away with posting pebble pics? I have a ton of silly titles to call upon...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.