Realgrumpytyke

By Realgrumpytyke

Looking for colour on an abysmal, dismal day

I think today has been the worst so far, devoid of light and colour so I've had the lamp on all day. From what I hear on the radio it's been so countrywide.
Nevertheless, I had a great four hours in the company of three delightful ladies, one after another.
The first I know well and we met to review a project we have worked on together, a 'village information centre' (in effect a noticeboard with a map pinpointing all the facilities, points of interest and businesses and a large space for posters publicising events in the village).
The second I had never met but, a young Irish graphic design graduate who has settled in the village and is launching a business doing portraits to commission, I thought she would make a good story for the village website I do. I've put a pic of a couple of her works she brought along as an extra.
My next interview was with another lady I had never met but she has recently taken on leading the voluntary bereavement counselling service in the village so, again, I thought it would make an interesting story. She was a GP in my 'home town' before retirement so was fascinating to chat to quite apart from the story.
Took me back to my days as a journalist, which I always enjoyed whatever the weather.
Great day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.