AlisonGoff

By AlisonGoff

Night Light

My Mother was treated this morning in hospital and released around lunchtime - phew.  I spent the morning trying to clear up her apartment so that it didn't look like a scene from Texas Chainsaw Massacre, before I picked her up.  After settling Mum back into her apartment I dashed to A's school to watch her perform in a concert.  Sadly in the panic of the day I forgot to pick up my camera - I had planned on blipping a photo of A singing!  So on returning home, I made a cup of tea and contemplated what I could photograph instead.  My eyes moved upwards and the decision was made - the chandelier which looked so pretty.  
Photograph was taken - I really needed my tripod, but that was not to hand!
Time to download - but my computer had other ideas!  iPhoto crashed and I was forced to repair the software, but my eyes were closing and I was asleep before it hit 10% complete.
So here it is 24 hours or so after it was taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.