We can help you

This friendly sign decorates the wall outside one of the admin offices at work. I am going to put a forwarding address on all my email to the cheery people who work behind this wall. I will then wait and see what happens... ;-)

All the effort I put into meeting papers over the past couple of weeks paid off in a meeting this afternoon. We flew through the reports of progress against our implementation plan. This was largely because I insisted that individuals send summaries of activity to me two weeks prior to the  meeting. I then edited these into a suitable format for circulation before the meeting itself. We got through the business in half the time that we did at the same meeting back in November.

Exercise today has been a bit of a disaster. I woke with backache again at 4:00am so put a new plan into action: two painkillers to deaden the pain and allow me a couple more hours of sleep before my run. This didn't work at all, so my morning exercise was cancelled.

All I managed were 3,768 measly steps walking up to the tram for the trip to campus for my meeting. My colleague C put an end to any further exercise by giving me a lift home after work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.