Sunset over Lochindaal

I have been on Islay all day.

Despite a very late night - we only got back from the Burns Supper at 12.45 - I had to leave the house before 6.00 to get to Glasgow Airport for the 8.30 flight to Islay.

That was delayed by an hour and a half and was very bumpy , with a gale blowing when we landed.

I then started on a long round of surgeries and meetings including seeing a large group of parents from Port Charlotte . In the evening I spent almost two hours with the community council and finally I dropped in at a quiz night the new SNP Branch on the island were holding in the Ballygrant Inn.

It was showery most of the day but cleared towards sunset, resulting in a wonderfully coloured sky to the west. But now another storm is blowing in.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.