Fisherking

By Fisherking

.............a good deed................

These arrived in the post tiday..........the deeds to the house and land.

Take a good look.............what you're seeing is a bona fide 100% miracle!

A few weeks ago when I paid off the mortgage the lender got in touch and asked me what I wanted to do about the deeds. they gave me three options............I chose for them to contact the Land Registry, obtain the deeds and send them to me.

Several days later I got a letter informing me that since 2003 all deeds are now kept electronically and if I wanted a copy I needed to visit the Land registry web site and down load them as there were now no "original" deeds.

I went onto the web site.................located the deeds...........checked them..........downloaded..............and attempted to print them off............it was then that the site informed me that the deeds could not be permanently downloaded or printed unless I paid the fee.............£3.00 per document...so I paid up.

So the question is..............if there are no hard copies any more............and if I had to pay to print the electronic versions............then where did these original deeds come from? Was the lender holding them all along.......or does the Land Registry still have the originals, but refuses to release them until you pay for copies...........or is the Land Registry telling porkie pies about there being no originals in order to on people into paying for copies?

Quiz later tonight.....pressure on to stay level at the top of the table........I'll post the outcome tomorrow.

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.