Water 1 - A puddle abstract

I'm gonna try a new theme... water based. Since the pink theme is not shaping up in any kind of form, I'll try and take pictures where water features in them instead. Shouldn't be a problem in Scotland, or should it? We'll see.

My thoughts behind it are that if I do a water theme the chances are it'll stop raining, just to ruin my theme, which will be great otherwise! So, maybe the sun will shine now! :)

Today we had a dry day, wich gave the water a chance to be soaked through and disappear below ground. This reflection was on a puddle in Princes St Gardens that had diminished considerably in size.

Good to be dry for a day, anyway. Work was busy, because it's high season and we're getting more and more tourists. I went for a pint with my working colleagues after work because I just needed a drink after working the whole weekend. Now relaxing and off tomorrow!

Thanks very much for all your nice comments on my colourful wellies shot! I hope you all had a great weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.