TheSwede

By TheSwede

Packing and unpacking

Early start this morning to get ready for the removal guys who were taking all the heavy furniture and boxes over to the flat today. We followed with loads of food (an 'empty' fridge clearly means something different to my parents than it does to me) and other bits. The guys were great and my parents and I have then spent the rest of the afternoon and evening unpacking and putting away. How many glasses does a retired couple need (the picture only shows a fraction of the total)?? Most difficult for my mum is to decide where to put everything in the kitchen.

Trusty old Telia (the Swedish equivalent of BT) got the broadband working promptly so I could FaceTime T from the new place tonight.

Hope my parents have a good sleep in their new bedroom. I don't think I will have any trouble sleeping...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.