London Lights - St Paul's 2

Physio exercises, swim, haircut, supermarket, power nap(!) homework for 'a year with my camera' and a train into London for dinner. Quite a lot for one day!

Much as I love nature and the big outdoors, especially mountains, I do also love the London lights and the buzz of being in the city for a night out. Today's blip was obviously taken across the Thames - A tripod would have made it better but hand held was just about ok. No moon visible tonight - many many thanks for the warm response to yesterday's moon blip. It's turned out to be my most popular blip yet :-)

Extra is my homework - note to self: one taken at f4.5 (sharper foreground blurred background) and one taken at f22. (Greater depth of focus but less sharp overall)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.