Bird feeder + bird + lots of bits and pieces!

A bit's and pieces kind of day.  I still hadn't completed our group entry for Sheffield Open-up Studios, so emergency phone calls and emails when I discovered the deadline for the group applications had passed.  Fortunately, and in view of what's been happening to us on a personal level, we've got a reprieve and still time to submit.
I'm still engaged (well sort of) with sorting out the `stuff' in the spare room/ workroom and Merv came to do the few repairs to the wardrobe that had suffered a little damage in the move - still ongoing until two new hinges arrive. So not much time to think about photographs.  

The weather was horrible, very windy and at times wet.  I think there was a little break in the light levels when I took this.  The birds needed a top up in the back garden to keep them going and the feeders needed re-attaching to their perches (the birds were just about managing to stay attached).

Fortunately I didn't have to drive into Sheffield with Ann as my brother arrived to do the trip - phew!  She's doing OK - though getting a bit bored with the pseudo tropical ferns attached to the roof windows in the radio radiotherapy department.

Oh and talking about tropical - the cherry tree is coming out almost two months early.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.