Ruby Bay

Another busy day...Margaret and I did our ritual 7.5km early morning walk to the Kaiteriteri Forest sign and back. Hannah and Alex came over from Marahau to join us for lunch at the Shoreline Cafe. Later in the afternoon I drove Margaret and Emily to Nelson Airport. Their ten days here had come to an end and they had to return to Wellington. I drove back to Motueka via a slightly longer route. On the way I made a short stop at Ruby Bay near Mapua. The tide was low but the view across the Tasman Bay was magnificent. I chatted to a couple who were visiting this part of the South Island for the first time. This image shows the woman sitting on a log enjoying the sun. Once in Motueka I visited my good Blipfoto friend Lizellen. Riwaka7 joined us for some of the time. It was lovely to spend time with them both discussing Blipfoto issues and our joint passion for photography.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.