PeterMay

By PeterMay

Bye Bye UK

Hectic final day that began with breakfast in Oxford, a train to the Capital, a 40-minute trek through London in the rain to meet my agent for lunch at Exmouth Market, then to the studios of Audible UK to record a half hour chat with Scots actor Peter Forbes who reads my audio books. It was the first time we'd met, and it was a strange feeling to meet "my voice". And what a lovely man he is. By chance we will meet again in Australia next month at the Adelaide Festival. Our chat will be released by Audible along with the download of Coffin Road.

Then it was on to a signing at Hatchards before my final event of the tour at Waterstones Piccadilly. That was followed by a wonderful meal with my publishers at a Michelin-starred Indian restaurant. Amazing food!

Tomorrow it's back to Spain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.