SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

An Indian Wedding

Steve and I experienced our first Indian wedding today! It was so different to the "normal" weddings that we do in a church or registry office. It was extremely colourful, very busy with probably 400 people, a well decorated stage and some yummy curry!

I met my friend at Heathrow when I was training staff in the different retail stores. I met her when T5 first opened, so have really known her for 4 years. It has only really been over the past 2 years that we have really started to properly know each other. I have been looking forward to her big day all week, and standing in front of this stage, I couldn't believe it was her. She looked so different, amazing make up, her outfit was just wow, but she looked really content with being there. She was surrounded for the whole celebration, so when we went up to take photos, things got a little overwhelming and a few tears were had by all near her!

A few of her colleagues from the old store were there too and it was great seeing them again. They had all completed their training courses with me, so was like a mini reunion and we laughed and talked for the whole time we were there. It was great sitting with everyone, squeezing extra people onto our table, and at a couple of points, we were told that the boys had to sit separately to the girls, but we were told by the bride's family that we were the only table that was allowed boys and girls to sit together! Lots of questions asked about culture, lots of discussions had, and great just soaking up the atmosphere.

So because it was so busy, here is one of the photos I took of my friend walking into the room. I like it as it is different, and so is she!

I know she will read this, so I am wishing you and your new groom a life of health, wealth and happiness. xox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.