Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Not a minim or a teaspoon

...but buckets and buckets of rain last night and this morning.  It actually stopped by mid afternoon, I'm glad to say, and the wind has dropped, and my garden fence - though rather shakier - is still upright.  Now there's a wonder.

So today's blip is something very old fashioned which, if I'd thought of it in time, could have been a blip for yesterday's TinyTuesday, but you know me!  The glass on the left is for measuring out teaspoonfuls of medicine and that on the right is a mimim glass for measuring drops.  (It's about 3cm high in all)

Definition of 'minim':
the smallest unit of liquid measure, 1/60 (0.0167) of a fluid dram, roughly equivalent to one drop. Symbol: ♍, ♏. Abbreviation: min, min.

As you can see they are very worn, scratched and not entirely clean.  After I'd taken a few shots like this I tried polishing them up but didn't think the images such fun.  The lettering and measure marks are scratched into the surface.  What would the NHS say about dosing people in this way now?


I may - might - go to London again tomorrow, which feels faintly mad, though it's really very easy.  Only it's going to be a beautiful day by the look of it, the only one for a while.  And having had a particularly stressful couple of days (not over yet) I do rather feel the need of an escape.

Meanwhile, hope you all have a lovely evening  xx

PS this is not a mono - obviously  :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.