Robert Ostrochovsky

By youoregon1

Life Is Just Ducky

...at the Crystal Springs Rhododendron Garden.

Even though it is still mid-winter there were a few rhodies out, but the real show is a few months away. This wonderful park is a delight for photographers seeking waterfowl and flowers. But any time of the year will bring natural delights.

Tomorrow is Abstract Thursday so do not duck away from the fun. Tag it AT31.

Some great quotes from last week's abstract entries:
From soletrader, "It's great to be here. It's great to be anywhere", from Keith Richards.
From Bom, ""A friend is one whom one may pour out all the contents of one's heart; chaff and grain alike, knowing that the gentlest of hands will keep what is worth keeping, and with a breath of kindness, blow the rest away." Arab proverb
From admirer, the consummate haiku creator, who describes a walk on the beach,
"The geese had lost their
Orientation, they flew
In all directions"
And from RadioGirl, a fine take on the theme. ""We gave the Future to the winds, and slumbered tranquilly in the Present, weaving the dull world around us into dreams", a take from Edgar Allan Poe

I pick favorites infrequently, because it depends on so many factors including my own personal tastes, how much sleep I have not had, or how many glasses of wine I have had, or how many hours I had to work, or a technique described that really made me read it twice. So sometimes there is a perfect storm whirling through my senses and I look at an entry and say, wow.
Maura143 wowed me this week. https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/2136939695790096431

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.