bgleyna

By bgleyna

Tijuana Contrasts

Have been too busy with our Dental Work to do much photography, but this was taken from the dining room window of our hotel while we had breakfast. I was struck by the contrast between the wide open space of the beautiful golf course and the crowded habitations in the far distance just visible through the trees. This is Mexico for you! Such friendly people and very hardworking. I was watching one guy take about an hour to meticulously clean every nook and cranny of a huge fish tank in the Dentist's waiting room.
We came here to get our amalgam fillings replaced by something more biocompatible. I also have to have one wisdom tooth removed and a crown replaced today. Sounds horrific I know, but they are
so expert at their work that it has only caused me minor discomfort so far.
"Why did we come all this way to have dental work?", you may ask. Because they are Holistic and experts and cost about one third of the price of having it done in the States. I would definitely recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.