Glimpse

Had the privilege of spending some time with artist Annette Edgar.

She held court on a wee window seat covered in bright fabric and talked us round her house, which is like a gallery.

Where she painted what and why, which piece she bought from who, stories behind every one.

Then out to the studio in the garden, which is full of in-progress work and tools and paint, and white and light but full of colour too.

I would love to have taken her picture but I need to improve my skills before I'd be able to do her character justice. And she'd probably no let me anyway ;-)

I made do with a snap of her gorgeous paints.

If you'd like to see poetry and dreams and passion and colour, on canvas, please look her up.


“I am larger, better than I thought; I did not know I held so much goodness. All seems beautiful to me." Walt Whitman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.