Running the Gauntlet

You wouldn't want to be standing there. Unfortunately, I was a minute earlier, caught in the same place as I was the other day, my head somewhere else, deep in thought and oblivious to what was going on around me. I was completely soaked. I guess that will teach me.

I took a few minutes to see if I could catch anyone else being similarly stupid, but all the people that passed were well aware of the danger and ran the gauntlet successfully, between the traffic - making me feel even more stupid in the process.

Thanks for all your sage comments yesterday. You always manage to cheer me up. I suspect I might have been slightly at fault - but only slightly. I've learned that people will read into things what they want to read. There's not much we can do about that really. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.