The Public Needs beautiful Spaces

Another long day of work in the library. As there was no time to go out and take photographs I wandered to the far corners of the library looking for suitable objects to Blip.
I found this colourful bird sailing through the internal skies (well, OK, hanging from the ceiling).
Wandering around this library reveals a lot of art (See the ship in yesterday's image!) and shows how a lovely building can be made even more beautiful with a little extra input.
https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3691930
Many of the people using the library are not rich. I see new immigrants, pensioners, students, and young families. There are a lot of kids. Beautiful public spaces make people feel good, or at least better, and if I have to pay a little extra tax to provide those spaces then so be it. I can think of a lot worse things to spend my taxes on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.