Daily Wild

By emyjane

Louie on the Bird Cherry

He likes perching on the bird cherry tree, it's a tall tree and I guess it makes him feel taller, plus he likes being above me, so he can look down... although he likes being where he can see me and I feel the same, as I need his picture!

I did see him yesterday, but the weather was so wet and windy, I didn't bring out my camera, so hence no blip!

I went to a Holocaust Memorial Tonight at the local Methodist Church, it was extremely moving.   There was a quote which I must include here, just because - it was written in a cellar in Cologne where Jews were hidden:

I believe; I believe in the sun even when it is not shining; I believe in love even when feeling it not; and I believe in God even when He is silent.

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.