Sporticus

By don_T

Sushi served from a VW van

I walked up to the massive shopping centre at lunch today to find some books at the book store. Of the 3 yoga resources I required, only 1 was in stock and we couldn't locate it. I will need to place the order online tonight. This shot caught my eye; at the bottom level of the 3 stories there is an antique Volkswagen van parked in the food court, with 2 employees making and serving sushi from the side of the van. It was certainly an interesting sight. Off for a hair appointment tonight, then it is time to dig back into my sweater I am knitting. I brought it to work as I was stuck. Upon much consultation with coworkers we were able to figure the pattern out. The instructions were vague and did not mention that I needed to add a 3rd piece to the collar and front, which explained why it looked funny and did not lie flat. I will be unpicking and reassembling probably until early next week, sigh....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.