Bits of Life Thru A Lens

By KimD

The Intracoastal at Night

Chesca wanted to do some driving and I needed a blip, so I had her head in the direction of the beach. When we got close we parked and did a bit of walking in search of some ice cream. We stumbled upon the YUMMIEST little place where they just happen to be making the waffle cones! So cool to see the process and the smell ... OMG the smell!! I wasn't intending on getting any ice cream myself, but the smell of those cones made it impossible to resist!! I had brought along my tripod intending to play with light trails again but I thought we'd be back to the car before dark, so I left it there. We ended up staying well past dark though, so on the way back I propped the camera on the fence and did the best I could to capture the beauty of the lights on the Intracoastal tonight. This was taken from more or less the same location as the one I posted day before yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.