Huckleberries.

Today my friends Lynn and Sue and I had one of our "Ladies Who Lunch" get-togethers. We tried out a new restaurant - Huckleberries - which is in what used to be Ye Olde Crowne. 

It's been refurbished recently, and like many places has lots of old and unusual articles as part of the decor. It looks really good. I know a lot of people don't like to see traditional old pubs going this way, but it is better than them being boarded up and left to decay, or turned into yet another Mobile Phone repair place!

The food was amazing, and they certainly gave you plenty. I ordered my nachos and chilli (see extra shot) from the starter menu, and if I'd actually had this as a starter I would not have wanted my main course!

I have work tonight but I don't want to move!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.