TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Taking A Step Back~

~The Big Picture~

Sure the small moments in life are important, but they all add up to a life. Each second builds upon the last and then it waits for the next second to complete it. An endless chain of seconds, turn into an endless chain of minutes, then days and months and years. Before one knows it your not even counting years. Your evaluating a life! Was it live well or was it wasted, maybe it was a mixture of both. One hopes that the good deeds will far out weight the selfish ones. I do believe that taking that step back allows you to more clearly see where your going and probably more important, where you've been. Your past, the good and the bad, helps add direction to your future. Take a step back and look, choose your future based on your past! We all know the right path. But do we have the courage to take it?

In seeing this sunset tonight, I was blow away by the colors and the intensity near the Tortalita Mountain silhouettes. But I decided to shoot bigger, to step back and see what else I could capture in my image.

Thanks all, hope you had a wonderful weekend?
I did, I made that choice to step back, BikerJim ;o)

Edit: This image may look dark and foreboding, but its not!
It has light and promise and wonderful potential for tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.