Cambridge Today

When I awoke this morning, the sky was a beautiful blue even on the horizon as the sun was coming up; no spectacular sunrise.  But the weather was exactly as I expected it to be, crisp and dry, with lots of sunshine, so we decided that today would be a good day to go into Cambridge for a few small items of shopping to have a walk about and take some pictures, which we did.  We got the shopping, but when we started to walk about, my legs very quickly ceased to work as well as they might, so after a couple of miles walking I was in great danger of falling over.  Because of this the number of pictures that were taken was less than intended, as we walked from near the middle of town to the University Centre for a coffee and a rest, for my legs to recover.  This picture was taken on the way there and my first impression was of concrete canyons, when I looked at it on the screen; in fact, in this instance there is quite a bit of brick and stone as well, but it does show how high-rise Cambridge is becoming. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.