Storm coming in

Today has been a busy day.  I got my sister's full length mirror mounted on her bedroom wall for her, in the morning before heading off to Kyle of Lochalsh to meet the train from Inverness and pick up my best friend Birgit.

First thing on the agenda for us was to go to the Co-op and do some shopping.  It was nattering non-stop the whole drive back to Ardvasar and getting her checked in at the hotel.  Once that was done, I put poor Birgit to work and she proceeded to assemble dinner for Lisa, Jamie, herself and I.  

We got a phone call while doing all of this that the Portree Highschool was closing early and will be closed tomorrow due to the gale.  So now we are stretching the meal to feed six!

Tomorrow is going to be an inside day for all of us!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.