Tunnel vision.....

Busy again today. One lad back today after being off for 2 days with 'the lurgie' . Hill shepherd seemingly in bed with it today. Hope they keep all their germs to themselves !. Should be OK cos when I went in the tractor after Kev it was reeking of Tunes (cherry flavour I think)
The NFU Elf and Safety man here to do an assessment for me to check we are compliant. Here for over 3Hrs going through lots of bits of paper and walking round taking notes.
Went away to pump slurry this afternoon to calm the nerves. However it was still a bit too thick,but can't add water until I get some pumped out ,so it took till 10pm tonight until I gave up.
This was the view down from the top of the storage tank,in between bouts of rain ,sleet and howling wind.
At least Patch was enjoying her self.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.